ASES 2020 Fellow’s Symposium

Friday, June 19, 2020

Hilton Bayfront
San Diego, California

This meeting is available for current shoulder and elbow fellows who participate in a program which participates in the ASES Fellowship Match or current sports medicine fellows who have an ASES active member as a faculty of their sports medicine fellowship program.

There is no formal registration for this meeting. Those fellows who submit an abstract and have their abstract accepted for presentation can attend this meeting. Those individuals who are registered for the SDSI meeting may also attend this session. The ASES Fellow’s Symposium will take place on Friday, June 19, 2020.

If you are a current shoulder and elbow or sports medicine fellow and are interested in submitting and abstract for consideration, please contact the ASES office at The deadline for abstract submissions is Sunday, April 19th.

Two awards will be given to fellows who participate in this symposium. These awards include:

  • Robert H. Cofield, MD, Award: For clinically-based research, reflecting Dr. Cofield’s career dedication to the “End-Result Idea”, including studies with good long-term follow-up, which can impact the decisions that surgeons make today.
  • Richard J. Hawkins, MD, Award: For basic science, biomechanics, or data collection studies that are accomplished by the fellow during his or her fellowship.
ASES 2020 Fellow's Symposium

Photo from the ASES 2019 Fellow’s Symposium, San Diego, CA

ASES 2020 Fellow's Symposium

Robert H. Cofield, MD, (left) and the
2019 Cofield Award winner, Kevin W. Wilson, MD (right)

ASES 2020 Fellow's Symposium

Richard J. Hawkins, MD, FRCSC, (left) and the
2019 Hawkins Award winner, Chad E. Songy, MD (right)


Scroll to Top