Grants and Awards

ASES offers a variety of grants and awards to promote research and to celebrate excellence in the field of shoulder and elbow surgery. Some such as the Charles S. Neer Award have been around for decades. Named after its benefactor, this prestigious award has been presented annually since the first Open Meeting of the American Shoulder and Elbow Surgeons in 1985. Others like the ASES Foundation Fellowship Education Grant were started in the past few years to help support fellows at ASES-recognized programs. Looking towards the future we hope to continue to expand these opportunities in an effort to further advance research in shoulder and elbow medicine.  For more information about any of our grants and awards you can follow the links below and contact our office at

grants and awards
Scroll to Top